South Carolina Law Enforcement Network | SCDPS Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

South Carolina Law Enforcement Network

Who We Are

The South Carolina Law Enforcement Network (SCLEN) is comprised of 16 individual circuit law enforcement networks (LEN) that encompass all 46 South Carolina counties. The networks are made up of local and state traffic enforcement officers, members of Federal law enforcement agencies and prosecutors from each region of the state. Each network has a designated LEN Circuit Coordinator and Assistant LEN Circuit Coordinator who are full time law enforcement officers volunteering their time and efforts to highway safety. The networks meet regularly to provide information, training and networking opportunities to the attending officers. Prosecutors, judges and non-traditional traffic enforcement agencies often attend the meetings and offer assistance for traffic enforcement training and initiatives. The networks are utilized to efficiently mobilize law enforcement statewide for traffic enforcement initiatives and have become an outstanding networking, training and communication tool for South Carolina's traffic enforcement community.

Our Purpose

The purpose of the SCLEN shall be to gather, share, and disseminate information among network members; coordinate joint traffic enforcement and media events; identify and provide training for network members; and support statewide traffic safety campaigns.


1st Circuit
Calhoun, Dorchester, Orangeburg

2nd Circuit
Aiken, Bamberg, Barnwell

3rd Circuit
Clarendon, Lee, Sumter, Williamsburg

4th Circuit
Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Marlboro

5th Circuit
Kershaw, Richland

6th Circuit
Chester, Fairfield, Lancaster

7th Circuit
Cherokee, Spartanburg

8th Circuit
Abbeville, Greenwood, Laurens, Newberry

9th Circuit
Berkeley, Charleston

10th Circuit
Anderson, Oconee

11th Circuit
Edgefield, Lexington, McCormick, Saluda

12th Circuit
Florence, Marion

13th Circuit
Greenville, Pickens

14th Circuit
Allendale, Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper

15th Circuit
Georgetown, Horry

16th Circuit
Union, York