Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 05/11/2021

COLUMBIA —  The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, May 7, at 6…

Mon, 05/03/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of seven persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, April 30, at…

Mon, 04/26/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of eight persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, April 23, at…

Mon, 04/12/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, April 9, at 6…

Mon, 04/05/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, April 2, at 6…

Mon, 03/29/2021

COLUMBIA —  The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of one person killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, March 26, at 6…

Mon, 03/22/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, March 19, at…

Tue, 03/16/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces that Robert G. Woods, IV has been confirmed by the South Carolina Senate on March 16, 2021, to lead the Department of Public…

Mon, 03/15/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of five persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, March 12, at…

Fri, 03/12/2021

--MEDIA ADVISORY--

South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) announces the following event:

WHAT: …

Mon, 03/08/2021

COLUMBIA — The South Carolina Department of Public Safety announces a preliminary number of six persons killed on South Carolina roadways during the weekend period beginning Friday, March 5, at 6:…